Why a blog

I have considered starting a blog for nearly two years – but the lack of ‘anything interesting to say’ has been my biggest hindrance.  Don’t get me wrong, I have lots of opinions and ideas which I am very willing to share over cups of coffee or the glass of red wine, just ask any of my friends.  However, there is something about organising these thoughts into a blog that is somewhat daunting. Will I have to be internally consistent, or will I have to stick to a particular theme?

In the end it has come down to a simple ‘just do it’ mantra.

So what will this blog contain?  Most likely a combination of  thoughts on being female, turning fifty, food related celebrations and crises, a bit of football in season, and the occasional dating disaster for a bit of light relief.

Hope some will come along for the ride

About julieinmelbourne

Live in Melbourne born in Adelaide, and thus love Cooper's Pale Ale, Haigh's chocolates and a good Mclaren Vale shiraz. But am now also addicted to 'good' coffee, wearing black, and footy at the MCG
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why a blog

  1. Sally says:

    Great to see you taking your first steps into blogging – I look forward to reading your posts!

    I know what you mean about deciding what to write about. I wrote a similar intro when I started my blog last year 🙂
    http://www.sallysetsforth.com/index/what-s-it-all-about-

  2. Tony says:

    I thought turning 50 was a bit crap, but turning 51 has been brilliant 🙂

Leave a Reply

