It won’t happen overnight…

But the question is – will it happen at all?

The issue under discussion is the efficacy (or not) of skin care products, marketed predominately to women but I notice these days men are also a target group.

jar of face cream

miracle in a jar?

I currently use a basic moisturiser with added sunscreen protection. However the other day I succumbed to the pressure of being ‘nearly fifty’ and purchased some anti-wrinkle night time cream.  Thus the experiment begins!

I have taken a photo of me on Day 1, and I intend to take a similar photo every week for about a month.  Will those ‘fine lines and wrinkles’ be gone?  Will I have ‘smoother, younger looking skin’?  Or will I look exactly the same?

If I’m feeling particularly brave, I’ll post the photographic evidence in about 4 weeks from now, if not you’ll just have to take my word on the result 🙂

About julieinmelbourne

Live in Melbourne born in Adelaide, and thus love Cooper's Pale Ale, Haigh's chocolates and a good Mclaren Vale shiraz. But am now also addicted to 'good' coffee, wearing black, and footy at the MCG
This entry was posted in Health & fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

