Front yard voyuer #blogjune

We all know that walking is good for our health, however I also find it good to feed my curiosity.  I love looking in peoples’ front yards when I go for my daily walk.

Today I was in a part of Melbourne that could rightly be called prestigious.  I hadn’t been here before and was early for an appointment; so a perfect opportunity for a wander and a nosey.

gnome

by Frankileon on Flickr

As much as I enjoyed walking the leafy streets, and seeing the lavish landscaped gardens, it did occur to me how few gardens  we see these days have individual personalities.  We seem to have become all  “Better Homes and Gardenised”.  Lifestyle shows, TV make-overs, and numerous magazines telling us what is appropriate and proper to put in our garden or in our houses.

Where is the whimsical, offbeat, or just plain different? Don’t you wonder where all the gnomes have gone?

About julieinmelbourne

Live in Melbourne born in Adelaide, and thus love Cooper's Pale Ale, Haigh's chocolates and a good Mclaren Vale shiraz. But am now also addicted to 'good' coffee, wearing black, and footy at the MCG
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

